The Swedish delegation and the Residency composers for UNM 2024 has been chosen!

By October 6, 2023 No Comments
We are so happy to announce that the Swedish delegation of UNM has been chosen for the UNM festival in Örebro 2024 with the following pieces (in random order):
Dancemusic by Adele Kosman
An ensemble is an army (a musician is a frog) by Anton Lindström
Phineidae by Arvid Kraft
Nevermore… by Christopher Pantelidis
Aj mina ögon by Saga Fagerström
This Call for Works we received a total of 75 works by 50 composers. The selection was made by a jury comprising the artists / composers Evan Johnson, Stine Janvin Motland och Laure M. Hiendl.
The UNM festival will take place in Örebro between 19-24 of Augusti 2024.
For the upcoming festival UNM Sweden is also organizing a residence together with Ställbergs Gruva. We received 36 applications from nordic and baltic composers and we are very excited to welcome the following (in random order):
Can Etterlin from Estonia
Heli Hartikainen from Finland
Josuè Blanco from Denmark
Kajsa Antonsson from Sweden
Sól Ey from Iceland
Subcurrent (Jenny Frøysa and Jakob Nordli Leirvik) from Norway
The composers will resident at Ställbergs gruva and be working on new pieces in late spring of 2024. The peices will premier at Ställbergs gruva on Friday the 23rd of August in 2024 – as a part of the UNM festival in Örebro (19-24/8 2024). The composers was selected by a jury consisting Eric Sjögren, Åsa Stjerna, Mareike Dobewall och Magnus Bunnskog.
UNM Sweden

Author UNM Sweden

More posts by UNM Sweden

Leave a Reply